Current Production


In February 2019, the Irchester Players will take to the stage once more, for their annual Panto! The Charitable Incorporated Organisation’s forty-second pantomime will be Camelot, a show that will retell traditional Arthurian legend, but no without a stylish Players twist

The story takes place in the dark kingdom of Camelot- where all is not as it should be. The king is ignorant, the peasants are miserable and the comedy duo are revolting! Follow the adventures of three teenage friends Arthur, the young prince, Merlin, the undiscovered wizard, and Guinevere, the fiery peasant girl, as they fight monstrous knights, discover great dragons and defeat evil sorceresses. In a show that’s full of sword-fighting and magic, find out if peace and harmony will ever be restored in the once-great kingdom of Camelot.

This well-known tale of bravery and friendship will be told on the Players stage like no other before it. The unique Players panto is all set to the music of famous pop-rock band, Queen, and it is guaranteed with hits such as Somebody To Love, Don’t Stop Me Know and Bohemian Rhapsody, that we will rock you!

Panto ‘19 has been written, directed and designed by Tom Spencer, with Rachael Bass working hard as Musical Director, and Chloe Ellson heading up the choreography team. This years cast is bursting with talent, including Joby Blair, Megan Hooton and Alex Mckenzie playing the principle roles. Camelot will also showcase the incredible Irchester Players Youth. An enormous amount of effort will be put in to make this show incredible!

Show Dates

The show will run from 13th-16th February 2019, with a matinee showing on 16th February, at Parsons Hall, Irchester

Evening performances start at 19:30, with doors opening at 18:45.

 The Saturday Matinee performance starts at 14:00, with doors opening at 13:15.

Box Office

Tickets are available online only from our online box office.

All tickets on Wednesday will be £8.00; all tickets on Thursday – Saturday, including the matinee will be £10.00. Group and community booking deals are available on request.

Tickets to our shows are always in high demand, we advise that you book early to avoid disappointment.

Production team

Director: Tom Spencer

Musical Director: Rachael Bass

Creative Director: Tom Spencer

Executive Producer: Luke Campbell, Ali Everitt

Producers, Assistant Producers: Emily Spencer, Megan Hooton, Joby Blair, Poppy Beale, Alice Dodds

Technical Manager: Stew Bunce

Front of House Manager: Amanda Campbell